On Film.

DSC_7384Edit

On Sunday I had 8 rolls of 24 exposure film developed…that is 192 new photographs in my life.

DSC_7395Edit

The level of joy I had looking at all of these for the first time was much like my first time on a roller coaster.

These are just a small sample of the magic I discovered:

014_8

In July I went to visit my sister in New York City…I spent most of my days reading and lounging in Bryant Park (because it was too hot and sticky to walk around).

024_00A

The beginnings of my succulent garden.

029_20A

2013 arrived.

029_24

After looking at my pictures I realized that I have an unhealthy obsession with Palm Trees…a small percentage of the prints were of Palm Trees…I regret nothing.

047_2A

Southern California Winter.

048_21A

I went to beach and was harassed by sassy sea gulls.

073_0A

My palm tree obsession comes through in my Supersampler prints.

089_11

I worked an event at the beach this last Saturday and after it was all over the sun finally decided to come through the clouds and rain.

006_3

I developed a roll of film from 2000 and I had no idea what was on it, this picture (and two others just like it) were my absolute favorite pictures of the 192 I had developed because this is my late Oliver (aka my first love). He passed in 2009 and I was totally not expecting to find him.

One comment

  1. Pingback: On Film: New York City. « Mint Gypsy

Leave a Reply

