Life: 2015 Resolutions

tumblr_mmao27cR6N1s9yt1no1_500

Hi there. Did you miss me?

This morning I woke up and BOOM it was January 15th…we are already halfway through January 2015…woah.

Today I want to talk about New Years Resolutions. Reflecting back to one of the three blog posts I published last year I realized I failed pretty hard at my 4th goal: Do the Blog….but hey we live and learn and now that my guilt is out of the way I wanted to talk about my 2015 Resolutions and what I’m doing to keep me on track.

In 2015 I want to:

– Read at least 1 book a month.

– Build a bar cart (not physically build one but fill one up and pretend to be an adult living in the world of Mad Men.

– Meditate at least 4 times a week.

– Do yoga at least twice a week.

– Plant an herb garden.

– Make a scrapbook.

– Make a blog post at least twice a week (fingers crossed).

– Print more pictures.

– Fill my planner.

To me all of these things are pretty doable and in fact I am in the process of working yoga, reading, and meditation into my daily routine.

It was important for me this year to come up with resolutions that were manageable and clear, to do this I set a number of times I would do something, or that I would “plant and herb garden” instead of “garden more.” It’s all a mental thing. I am also using a planner to document my resolution success. I have my list of goals taped in the front and I document every time I do yoga, meditate, finish a book, etc. Along with the planner I am using iPhone apps to help me along the way (more on that later…hopefully).

Hopefully 2015 will be the year I continue this blog with the same energy I had a few years ago.

See you soon!

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Life: March Goals | Mint Gypsy
  2. Pingback: Life: What’s in my Bag? | Mint Gypsy

Leave a Reply

