Sightseeing: From the Sky

I am very lucky in that my father is a pilot and I have the ability to fly with him pretty much whenever I want. These opportunities to fly give me a perspective that not many other people have, in fact my parents have built a business from it and my mother makes art from it.

These shots were taken to and from my mini-vacation to Catalina (more on that later this week).

IMG_0780

Downtown LA looking so fresh.

IMG_0774

Mini Carnival.

IMG_1333

Rose Hills looking to Mt. Baldy with fresh snow from our winter storm.

IMG_0782

A gloomy looking Los Angeles.

IMG_0795

Cotton candy clouds.

IMG_0835

The West Coast ports have been crazy backed up after a recent shutdown.

IMG_0845

Lego blocks of commerce.

IMG_0871

Calm day on Catalina.

IMG_1293

Avalon looking like a postcard.

(All these photographs were taken by yours truly, no Google image search here)

Leave a Reply

