Sightseeing: Catalina Hike

As I’ve mentioned in my other two Catalina post I went hiking…I walked up a mountain, made it to the top, and walked back down. The way up was 100% uphill the ENTIRE time and then it was a crazy rocky dangerzone path on the way down…and I hiked it. In my book an actual real live hike is a big deal because I’m not a hiker by any stretch; a nice walk or an easy jaunt in the mountains is something I can do, but hiking and I are not known to cross paths (side note: I was once told to my face that I “wasn’t very outdoorsy”). This post is proof that I was indeed, at least for a day, outdoorsy.

IMG_1065

We took the Botanic Garden Path to the Sky Hike Trail.

IMG_1086

Wrigley’s former tomb.

IMG_1090

1.2 miles UPHILL.

IMG_1109

IMG_1132

WE MADE IT!

IMG_1190

IMG_1133

The view of San Clemente Island on one side.

IMG_1158

The intrepid hikers.

IMG_1183

View of Avalon, the cruise ship, and Long Beach on the other side.

IMG_1202

I’m only smiling because I don’t know about the impending sore muscles.

IMG_1205

So outdoorsy.

One comment

Leave a Reply

