Hey Hi Hello…an Update.

Oh hi there, long time no see, I hope you are well, I bet you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to right?

Well wouldn’t you know I’m here to tell you all about it.

At the beginning of May, I officially decided to quit my full time sales job where I was selling furniture and generally just losing pieces of my soul every day. I quit in favor of pursuing a job at an LA based non profit, a job I had only gotten an interview for in my last two weeks of work. Conveniently, I was offered a position as a Special Events Coordinator within a couple of days of being done with my full time job with benefits (…farewell sweet benefits). Since taking this position I have felt so much more joy while I work and it doesn’t feel like work at all (which I’m told is a good sign). Along with this non profit job, I have been working alongside my father working to expand his small business which specializes in professional aerial simulator training for general aviation pilots, you can check it out HERE and HERE if you are interested in learning more.

These pictures are from the past six events I have worked on with my new job where I have both coordinated an entire corporate volunteer event at a school as well as project led in mural painting projects at a dance studio, early education center, and the Boys and Girls Club.

IMG_0698

IMG_0660

IMG_0666

IMG_0502

IMG_0518

IMG_0194

IMG_0218

IMG_1558

IMG_0131

IMG_0137

IMG_1438

IMG_1440

As you can see, my life has been full of paint and I get to interact with new people everyday most of whom are excited to give their time to places that would otherwise not have the time, energy, or funding to do what the volunteers do for them.

If you live in the LA area and you want to get involved in your community I highly recommend checking out the volunteer calendar to see where you can give your time.

Leave a Reply

