Snapshots: My Patio Garden

I have a small out door space between my door and the neighbors window that I have claimed for my little patio garden/jungle/farm. The space is pretty drab but I am trying my hardest to maintain my little garden.

IMG_2459

My gramma gave me a watch-cat the last time I was at her house.

IMG_2458

Call me Farmer Whitney.

IMG_2466

One of my goals this year was to have an herb garden…I am happy to report that I am succeeding in herb gardening.

IMG_2460

IMG_2468

My tomato plant has quite an abundant harvest coming in but it’s looking a little leggy and sparse in the leaf department.

IMG_2469

IMG_2440

I have been using this little beaker set for propagating philodendron, basil, and Lantana.

1

My little Lantana experiment and my successful Basil propagation [Side Note: I am TERRIBLE at keeping Basil alive so I saved this little guy when his little stem started to rot (does this happen to anyone else?) and look at him now!)

2 comments

  1. Landlord

    You should exercise your green thumb talent and transform your entire apartment complex into an arboretum.

Leave a Reply

